Your message is too short
Your message is spammy
» »

AAU Proposed Academic Calendar 2015/2016

The authorities of Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma
has released the 2015/2016 proposed academic

The break-down of academic activities is as
indicated below;

Tuesday, 29th September, 2015 - Second Semester
Examinations End
Tuesday, 17th November, 2015 - Faculty Boards of
Examiners meet to consider results
Monday, 23rd Tuesday, 24th November, 2015 -
Business Committee of Senate meets to consider
Wednesday, 25th – Friday, 27th November, 2015 -
Senate meets to consider results
Sunday, 22nd November, 2015 - Fresh Students
come into Halls of Residence
Monday, 23rd November, 2015 - Clearance and
Orientation for Fresh Students Begin
Friday, 27th November, 2015 - End of Orientation for
Fresh Students
Sunday, 29th November, 2015 - Old Students come
into Halls of Residence
Monday, 30th November, 2015 - First Semester
Lectures/Normal Course Registration Begins
Monday, 21st December, 2015 - Normal Course
Registration for Students End
Wednesday, 23rd December 2015 - Christmas
Break for all Students
Sunday, 3rd January, 2016 - Old and New Students
come into Halls of Residence
Monday, 4th January, 2016 - Late Course
Registration for all Students End
Monday, 18th January, 2016 - Mid-Semester Test
Wednesday, 20th January, 2016 - MATRICULATION
Monday, 22nd February, 2016 - First Semester
Lectures End
Monday, 7th February, 2016 - First Semester
Examinations Begin with GST Courses
Friday, 18th March, 2016 - First Semester
Examinations End

Sunday, 3rd April, 2016 - Students come into Halls
of Residence
Monday, 4th April, 2016 - Second Semester
Lectures Begin
Monday, 9th May, 2016 - Mid-Semester Test
Monday, 13th June, 2016 - Second Semester
lectures End
Monday, 20th June, 2016 - Second Semester
Examinations Begins with GST Courses
Monday, 11th July, 2016 - Second Semester
Examination Ends
Monday, 15th August, 2016 - Faculty Board of
Examiners meet to Consider Results
Wednesday, 24th August, 2016 - Meetings of Senate
to Consider Results/End of Session
Members of the University Community (Particularly
the Students) and the general public are to note the
above for information and guidance.

Chris Adamaigbo, KSC
Deputy Registrar, information/Public Relations

Related Article

Posted By quadrihatic On 09:13 Fri, 20 Nov 2015

Comments:0 || Views:



Please LOGIN or REGISTER To Gain Full Access To This Article